Kilkea Castle golf club Kildare

Kilkea Castle golf course Kildare

Kilkea Castle Golf Course

Kilkea Castle Club Crest

Kilkea Golf Course has been developed in a magnificent setting, beneath the shadows of a 12th century Castle (the oldest continuously inhabited castle in Ireland). It allows the splendour of the Castle to be viewed from every fairway.
In constructing this championship course, the designers have cleverly used the River Greese as a natural hazard flowing through the Castle grounds and estate. The combination of this water and a variety of other hazards and interesting greens ensures the golfer playing the course has a considered challenge on his or her hands. You will encounter the River at almost every hole. Two lakes have also been included in the course design, adding to the overall difficulty of the challenge of this royal and ancient game.
"Nothing really prepares the player for the sudden rush of adrenalin on seeing the short 16th. Quite simply, this is one of the finest par threes one is likely to see anywhere in the golfing world, a hole that would almost certainly decide whether the front-runner in a tournament had the nerve and skill to see the challenge through to a satisfactory conclusion."
Kilkea Castle Golf Club offers societies the nearest pin & longest drive facilities, a practice area available free of charge, as well as buggies at a reduced rate of €30!

  • Golf Deals » Kilkea Castle

  • Stay & Play @ Kilkea Castle Hotel & Golf Resort €210.00

    Offer valid from 01 Apr 2019 to 31 Oct 2019 Detail:

    Enjoy an overnight stay in one of our Carriage Rooms and experience the challenges that Kilkea Castle Golf Course has to offer.
    By booking directly you will save a minimum of €10.00.
    Package Includes:
    Overnight stay in a Double Room Carriage Bedroom situated within the Castle grounds
    Full Irish Breakfast in the Bistro
    Round of Golf for Two
    20% Discount on Golf Club Rentals & Golf Buggies
    From €210 total stay

 

Green Fees Midweek:
Green Fees Weekends & B.H.: €30
Green Fees with a Member: €35
Green Fees for Opens: €20
Practice Area: Yes
Club Hire: Yes
Buggy Hire: Yes
Soft Spikes: Yes
Membership Available: Yes
Full Membership Fee: Yes
Full Gents Membership Fee: €950
Full Ladies Membership Fee: €650
Full Family Membership Fee: €1,900
Full Couples Membership Fee: €1,500
Full Junior Membership Fee: €200
Entrance Fee: None
Course Type Parkland
No Holes 18
Designer Jack McDaid & Jim Cassidy
Founded
Address

Kilkea Demesne,
Castledermot,
Co. Kildare

Telephone +353 (0)59 9145600
Email golfshop@kilkeacastle.ie
Website Kilkea Castle golf club website

 

Secretary/Manager:
Captain:  
Lady Captain:
President:
Vice-Captains':  & 
Hon. Secretary:   &
Club Pro:
Hon. Treasurer:  &
Comp. Secretary:  &

Location Map

GPS Coord*
Lat:52.943363
Long:-6.886711
*Please check information before travelling

General Facts & Information

Course opening hours: Daylight hours Clubhouse opening hours: am to pm
Mobile phones: Not on course
Dress Code: Neat and casual, no denim
Catering: None Days to Avoid: Tues., Wed. after 5.00pm, & Saturdays
Green Fees and Societies Welcome: Other Days Pre-booking for open Tournaments: 14-Days in advance

Kilkea Castle Golf Club Fixtures 2019 provisional*

Open & Major Fixtures 2019 (to be Confirmed)        
Event. Start Finish Type Duration
Captain's Drive-In
  Closed 1
President's Prize
  Closed 1
Captain's Prize
  Closed 1
Lady Captain's Prize
  Closed 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 20 March   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 28 March   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 3 April
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 10 April   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 17 April   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 24 April   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 1 May
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 8 May   Open 1
Singles Stableford
Wednesday 15 May   Open 1
Singles Stableford
Wednesday 22 May   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 29 May   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 5 June
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 12 June   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 19 June   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 26 June   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 3 July   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 10 July   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 17 July   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 24 July   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 31 July   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 7 August
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 14 August   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 21 August   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 28 August   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 4 September
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 11 September   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 18 September   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 25 September   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 2 October
  Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 9 October   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 16 October   Open 1
Singles Stableford Wednesday 23 October   Open 1
  Wednesday 30 October   Open 1

*Please check information before travelling

Card of the Course

KeyData
White Par 70 SSS 71 5,891 m
Red Par 72 SSS 71 5,070 m
Blue Par 70 SSS 72 6,091 m

Card

Hole No. Blue
White
Par Index Red Par Index
1 364
357
4
11
322
4
 5
2 500
482
5
4
410
5
1
3 340
329
4 12 267
4
3
4 165
152
3
6
98
3
15
5 499
492
5
13
407
5
9
6 146
141
3
18 128
3
17
7 389
382
4
2
338
4
11
8 426
404
4 3 378 5
13
9 366
354
4
15
285
4
7
Out 3,185
3,094
36   2,633 37  
10 139
132
3
17
117
3
16
11 385
378
4
10 364
5
18
12 488
478
5
14
456 5 2
13 416
402
4 8
335
4 8
14 169
160
3 16
144 3 14
15 411
402
4 7
319
4 6
16 172
161 3 5
119 3 10
17 338
327 4 1
246
4 12
18 388
358
4
9
337
4
4
In 2,906 2,797 34   2,437 35  
Total 6,091
5,891 70
  5,070 72  
SSS 72
71
    71    

Members Achievements

xxx

History of Kilkea Castle

xxx

Roll of Honour

Member Year Hon. Position
  2018
Ladies Captain
  2018
Ladies President
  2018
Men's Captain
  2018
President
  2019
Ladies Captain
  2019
Ladies President
  2019 Men's Captain
  2019 President

Holes in One at Kilkea Castle

Member Date Hole No. Club Used Distance


6th   221 yd's